Aside

I’ve just joined Pinterest:

http://techcrunch.com/2011/11/06/rise-pinterest-shift-search-discovery/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Techcrunch+%28TechCrunch%29

Or rather, I’ve just ‘requested an invite’ to join and now I’ve received an email from ‘Ben and team’ ‘thanking me for joining the Pinterest waiting list’. I guess this careful wording is supposed to pique my interest and make me feel like I’m joining some kind of exclusive club, like the carefully manipulated queue outside the town’s hottest new nightspot.

Actually it’s more like waiting in line down the local Co-op when they’re short of cashiers, and I’m not even sure if I’m   hungry yet.

But we Brits love queueing, don’t we – it’s pretty well a national pasttime. Not sure if Ben Silbermann and the team are very clever, full of it or just working their industrious way thru a huge backlog?

Thanks, though.

 

Another bloody queue

Leave a Reply

